Committee Members

Executive Steering Committee

Secretary Gaskins
Secretary of North Carolina Department of Military and Veteran Affairs

Lieutenant General Gary McKissock
US Marine Corps, Ret

Major General Rodney Anderson
President and CEO, LDR Consulting

Major General M. Todd Hunt
Adjutant General, North Carolina National Guard

Brigadier General JR Gorham
Owner, the Gorham Group, LLC

Mark Edmonds
Chief Operating Officer,
NC Department of Commerce – DWS

James Banner
Vice President
Pike Corporation

Binu Thomas

Ed Paradise
RTP Site Executive, VP of Trustworthy Systems Engineering,
Security & Trust Organization, Cisco Systems

Ron Bogle
National Chair
Employer Support of the Guard & Reserve

Kimberly Williams
Founder & CEO, NC4ME
CHO, City of Jacksonville

Stuart Ruffin
Chief Financial Officer

Leadership Team

Kimberly Williams
CHO, City of Jacksonville

Cody Deupree
Director of Operations

Michele Lewis
Veterans Employment Director

Alex Skelton
Program Director, NC4ME
N.C. Department of Commerce

Alicia Mock
Program Manager
Onward to Opportunity

​Eric Burgos
Director, Education & Employment Center
NC National Guard

James Simpson
Manager of Military Talent Acquisition

​​John Herath
General Manager for Talent Acquisition
Barfield Revenue

Victor Glover
Director, Veteran Employment Services
N.C. Department of Commerce

Gabriela Gonzalez
Assistant Director
Veterans Employment Services, NC Department of Commerce

Mike Wood

Ed Hamilton
Vice Chair